LED Message Display

26 05 2010

I have recently returned from a five week tour to Singapore, UK and US looking at how they teach Mathematics. This was funded by my Teaching Australia Award from last year.
In one school I saw an LED message display board being used to ask a question for the day. I have just bought one and am using it to present the short questions at the beginning of my lesson.
Mine has a variety of pauses which can be used between displays – I allow about 20 seconds, and then there is a choice of 3 beeps to warn the students of a new question.
99 messages can be stored, so I plan to create a bank of questions.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

