Real life Mathematics

17 08 2013

At the beginning of the year when the General Mathematics teachers were planning for the year for the Year 11 classes I said I would like to have a piece of car in the classroom when we started the Focus Study “Mathematics and Driving”.
A couple of weeks ago I visited a panel beater and described my wish and voila.
This is now on the wall of the classroom where I teach Year 11.
It has provoked many conversations and I’m sure there are more to follow.

20130817-202809.jpg

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

