All in a Days Walking 10000 Steps

18 07 2015

Yesterday, my husband and I spent the day walking around an unfamiliar town as we investigated its shops etc. 

We both wear a Fitbit zip to monitor our activity and encourage a further walk on slack days. At the end of the day, we both checked our progress. I was unimpressed to find that he’d recorded approximately 10% more steps than I had. Our only conclusion is that he takes shorter steps than I do, despite being taller.

So I have to use more energy and take more time to walk further to walk the same number of steps as he does. The only encouragement I can draw is that if I use more energy, then I must be allowed to eat more chocolate without feeling guilty.

  

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

