Economy of Scale

8 01 2017

I’ve spent the weekend in the city and become a connoisseur of ice-cream prices. These are the prices I’ve seen for 1 scoop or 2 scoops or 3 scoops respectively, at various places.

$6.30,$7.30,$8.30

$5.70,$7.80,$8.90

$6.90,$9.90,$11.90 in a tub

$7.90,$10.90,$12.40 in a cone at the above store

$5,$7,$8.50

$5.50,$7.50,$9.50

Being that I am a sweet tooth, I am fascinated with the range of pricing structures. A number of the above pricings are in close proximity. My dilemma is which store to patronise. I only ever have to decide between 2 scoops and 3 scoops. 

Then to add to the consternation, I note that a choc top at the theatre is $6. How do you figure that?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

