Mini-Collectables Mode

20 08 2018

I’ve been collecting the Coles mini-collectables for my daughter to use with the students in her class.

I’ve had friends collecting with the hope of collecting a complete set of 30. As one Maths friend handed over her collection she commented that her mode packet colour was green and asked if I’d noticed the same. I said my mode colour was blue and the mode contents was Tim Tams. Her mode contents was Messy Bites.

When I checked last week the mode collectable was Oak milk. I am yet to collect a Finish packet.

Just my way of making Maths relevant.


Actions

Information

One response

22 08 2018
Wendy

I have a collection of the Little Shop minis, but I also managed to grab the Coles catalogues from a few weeks ago that have all of the prices for each of the real size Mini products. Now I have a great Maths centre activity where the students can add the total cost of their “shopping” or they are given a budget and they have to work out what purchases they can make within that budget. Thank you Coles for my Maths activity.

Leave a comment